the song of amergin

Peopol,

this was a fun blogs to do. maybe some of you heard about an ancient celtic text, a poem called the Song of Amergin. In this blog, i am inBEARsonating the verses, and bringing the ole words to a beary new life!

I am a stag, of seven tines,

raspberry-canes

I am a flood, across a plain,

1306-rainflood22

I am a wind, on a deep lake,

1306-riverette12

I am a tear, the Sun lets fall,

  steine-2012aqua-qrz

I am a hawk, above the cliff, 

13-DSD7294

I am a thorn, beneath the nail,

  cars-traktor-zub2

I am a wonder, among flowers,

flowers-1206taigaspoils-48

I am a wizard,

 13samhain2filtered

who but I Sets the cool head aflame with smoke.

131019-incense-smoke1

I am a spear, that roars for blood,

141026-i80-2840patriot

I am a salmon, in a pool,

1307TXconnection09

I am a lure, from paradise,

1306-beermugs21

I am a hill, where poets walk,

14-highlands10lyra

I am a boar, ruthless and red,

cars-traktor-mf3beast2

I am a breaker, threatening doom,

  lapiswinter

I am a tide, that drags to death,

14-13so-walhala21

I am an infant,

86-pwotectedinbed

who but I Peeps from the unhewn dolmen arch.

travels12-86-92334-tower1

I am the womb, of every holt,

StBeariz-hotel-bed17

I am the blaze, on every hill,

141028-2013scarysamhain

I am the queen, of every hive,

animals_bee

I am the shield, for every head,

bw55-onhat

I am the tomb, of every hope.

141029-2013-korb2-16415 #

blessed be my name

.

love

doucette

8:@

2 Responses to “the song of amergin”

  1. This is awesome Sweetie! You did a great work! wow! best post ever! :O ❤

  2. […] Actually I was reminded of this author a few days ago through yet another poem and since a fellow blogger turned the Song Of Amergin into a very poetic fusion of text and photographs that impressed me much […]

Leave a Reply

